Mini Blog- Hank’s Play Date

28 Sep

Snuggle Bug 

Since becoming famous on Facebook and Petfinder.com (see his Petfinder page here: http://www.petfinder.com/petdetail/24053648) Hank has gotten to enjoy some of the perks of being a star.  Most recently, a previous Minnesota Pitbull Rescue adopter asked to have a play date with Hank.

Now, Hank feels like a pretty lucky kid on any old day at our house, but THIS day he got to go on an extra special field trip.  Hank met a Minnesota Pitbull Rescue  alumni, now named Otis, and they went for a mini-adventure.

We took Hank and Otis to a park where they got to run, hike on trails, play tug of war, and even visit a pond.  I’m not sure if Hank is a water dog or not.. It was pretty cold out.  But he certainly enjoyed running on the little dock, wrestling with Otis who IS a water dog, and getting water everywhere.

Hank enjoyed the trails a lot, typically lolly-gagging behind us, always wagging his tail.   I think his favorite time of the day, however, was treat time.

“I’m sitting.. Can I have that please??”

I am so proud of Hank for doing so well with yet another dog.  He enjoys their company, he has no food aggression, he meets them well on or off leash, and he loves to snuggle with them.  It makes me happy to know that he does just as well with other dogs as he does with mine.

Hank and Mylo

Every time I meet new people they tell me how fantastic it is that I foster.  How great it is, and how they don’t know how I do it.  I enjoy it so much that I don’t feel like there’s any credit to take.  I feel like it’s so much less than some people do.  However, I have come to recognize that being a foster family has taken an immense amount of cooperation from all of the members of my family, and THEY do deserve credit.  I give my husband Gene credit all the time, but stay tuned to read about the real, under-acknowledged, heroes of our foster family:

Mylo and Chase.

Best Buds

If you are interested in finding out more about Hank, or have questions on how to meet him, or adopt him, please visit: www.minnesotapitbull.com.

Leave a Reply

