So worth it. Check out Hank now.

14 Nov

When Hank got adopted I knew it was supposed to make me happy, and yet finding Hank’s forever home broke my heart.  Hank is a perpetually happy-go-lucky pitbull who completely stole my heart with his sweet face and loving attitude.  I never wanted to let him go.

Hank is a classic example of how amazing this breed is.  He has all of the qualities that make me love pitbulls so much.  He’s carefree, he gets along with people and other dogs, he has a mellow demeanor, he loves to snuggle, and he loves to be loved.  Because of this I was incredibly heavy-hearted when I dropped him off with his new mom.  A few weeks later I still miss Hank VERY much, but I have a new foster who I love, and I am here to tell you that getting updates about your previous foster makes everything SO worth it.

Here are some Hanky Panky Updates.

Hank met a horse for the first time.

Hank meeting his new horse friend.

Hank and his new pittie sister, Diamond, are so in love.  They wrestle all day, and then cuddle together all night.  His new owner says Diamond even sleeps next to Hank’s crate whenever he has to be in it.

True love.

Hank is spoiled with new collars, new dog beds, new toys, car rides, and walks.

Handsome man.

He even got a Halloween costume, talk about being part of the family.

He looks so happy..

I’m SO happy that I get to see Hank with his new owner and know that he is ok.  I still miss him every day, but seeing how happy he is melts my heart.  This is why we fosters do it.

4 Responses to “So worth it. Check out Hank now.”

  1. Marcela November 16, 2012 at 1:13 pm #

    Wow! Hank is so gorgeous and I am very happy that he found his forever home. I am sorry for your loss, and his gain, and for that let me tell you that you are an angel:)

    • pittiesforyourthoughts November 16, 2012 at 1:20 pm #

      Thank you!! Hank was definitely the hardest for me to give up. I’ve had ones that pained me before, obviously, but he was the one that in 10 years I will still be wondering “Did I give up one of the best dogs ever?”. I’m so glad that he’s happy tho. His life is just as wonderful now as if he was with me, maybe even more so.

      • Marcela November 16, 2012 at 1:26 pm #

        Boy, you truly do love him. I am not as generous as you are for I would have kept him, but that is just me being a selfish human:)

      • pittiesforyourthoughts November 16, 2012 at 1:40 pm #

        Lol as much as I love him I love fostering more.. and we have a 3 dog rule at our house haha

Leave a Reply

