My First Nomination!

17 Jan

Thank you SO much to Pocket Pittie in the City: http://pocketpittieinthecity.blogspot.com/ for nominating Pitties for your Thoughts for the Liebster Award!

liebster

>”Liebster means Dearest in German, so the Liebster Blog Award is the Dearest Blog Award. It’s an award intended to recognize worthy, lesser known blogs and to help expose their work. Of course, accepting The Liebster Award comes with a few rules!”

Liebster Blog Award Rules
These are the rules as have been given to me:

1. Thank the giver and link back to the blogger who gave it to you .
2. Share five things about yourself.
3. Answer five questions presented by Pocket Pittie in the City.
4. Ask five new questions to your nominated bloggers
5. Reveal your top five picks {with less than 200 readers} and let them know by leaving a comment on their blog.
6. Copy and paste the award on your blog
7. Hope that the people you’ve sent the award to forward it to their five favorite up-and-coming bloggers and keep it going!

I am honored to accept this darling award, so here goes!

5 Things about myself:
1. My first true pittie love was my adopted Pitbull-Lab mix Hartley. He injested rope from a rope toy and died due to blocked and damaged intestines. He was only 15 months old.
2. I heard about Mylo a week after Hartley died. He had been abandonned in a house for 2 weeks and needed a home. I needed a reason to get up in the morning so it seemed perfect.
3. I have a math degree and am doing absolutely nothing with it.
4. My two biggest pet peeves are when people discriminate against Pitbulls and when animals are overweight.
5. It is my dream to own a boarding facility.

5 Questions present by Pocket Pittie in the City:
1. Is formal training “worth it” and why?
I believe that formal training is an excellent opportunity for both dog and owner. I wish that I had more time to take my dogs to classes for retrieving, agility, refresher courses, ect. I think it’s a good way to make sure you aren’t forgetting to continually work on your dogs behavior. This being said, my dogs have not had very much formal training. Haha.
2. What is your favorite activity to do with your pooch(es)?
My favorite activity is off-leash hiking. I know this goes against many dog owners belief systems, but my absolute favorite time with my dogs is when we’re deep in the woods with no one around and they get to be free. They are wonderful company and it’s always so beautiful to be outside and to watch them enjoy themselves.
3. If you like to cook, what’s your best dish?
I like to cook, but I’m not the greatest of cooks. I make a pretty good lasagna, but I can’t take any credit for the recipe. That was handed down to me.
4. What do your dogs do that makes you laugh EVERY time!?
My lab Mylo does actual FULL somersaults on the couch. He moans and groans and snorts the entire time and it’s hilarious.
5. What are your favorite things about dog blogging?
My favorite thing about blogging is discovering all the people out there that are just like me and understand what I’m doing.

I honestly have NO idea how to tell if I blog has more than 200 followers.. (I’m absolutely terrible with electronic concepts..) but here are my questions:
1. What kind of food do you feed your dogs and why?
2. What is your favorite animal related book?
3. I know you are all dog people, but what other kinds of pets do you have?
4. What is your favorite “guilty pleasure” food?
5. Do you exercise your dogs before work or after work?

and my nominees are…. Drum roll..
1. Leroy and Company: http://leroyandcompany.wordpress.com/
2. Temporary Home, Permanant Love: http://temporaryhomepermanentlove.com/
3. Pittieful Love: http://pittiefullove.wordpress.com/
4. And Foster Makes Five: http://andfostermakesfive.wordpress.com/
5. Dream Big, Bark Loudly: http://dreambigbarkloudly.wordpress.com/

Thank you again for the nomination, we all appreciate it!

The Pitties For Your Thoughts family.

The Pitties For Your Thoughts family.

8 Responses to “My First Nomination!”

  1. My Two Pitties January 17, 2013 at 3:00 pm #

    Congratulations! We go off leash hiking almost every day…it’s out favorite too:D

    • My Two Pitties January 17, 2013 at 3:01 pm #

      *our favorite…doh!

    • pittiesforyourthoughts January 18, 2013 at 8:14 pm #

      Off leash is so disputed in the dog world and think there are lots of valid points to both sides of the argument but I love it! And my dogs love it!

  2. Morgan January 17, 2013 at 3:46 pm #

    So, I think it is hilarious that we have nominated almost the exact same people! Thank you again for nominating me! I figured in the spirit of getting more blogs out there, I better not nominate you back, otherwise I would have!

  3. Marcela January 22, 2013 at 1:07 pm #

    I know you might hate for this, but you are nominated for a Liebster Award:)

    • pittiesforyourthoughts January 23, 2013 at 1:31 pm #

      I do not hate it at all!!! Thank you!! If I write an acceptance blog it may be in a week or two.. but I will check out your questions and I will keep looking for blogs to nominate. Thank you again!!

      • Marcela January 23, 2013 at 3:48 pm #

        Thanks a million. I thought I was going to be on your persona non grata list:)

Leave a Reply

