Miss Mocha

25 Jan

Chase_1
Chase here. (Aren’t I handsome??)

Mom said I have get to tell you all about my new foster sister.

For the past couple of weeks it’s been just me and Mylo and our mom and dad. This has been really fun! We all four fit on the couch together, I barely have to share my toys, and I get at least one whole parent all for myself.
Chase_2
Snuggle_0

This Tuesday, though, mom was gone longer than usual. We were awake from our daytime naps, starting to get hungry, and starting to get worried about her. Turns out she was driving to pick up a puppy for Mylo and I to babysit hang out with.

Mocha_3

Mom and dad calls her Mocha. She’s really small compared to me and she has really cool stripes. (Mylo and I are both stripe-less but once Mylo got in to some wet paint and had spots for awhile.)

See how much more biggerer I am?

See how much more biggerer I am?

Mocha REALLY likes to play. She likes all of our toys, she likes to wrestle and she likes to run and bounce around. Mylo and I are getting so sleepy from babysitting playing with her. My favorite thing to do with Mocha is get her to chase me. I hold a toy in my mouth and stand really still until she gets close and then off I goes! She will follow me around the house for lots and lots of time.

Waiting for Mocha to chase me.

Waiting for Mocha to chase me.

And now I'm REALLY tired from all the chasing.

And now I’m REALLY tired from all the chasing.

Mylo’s favorite thing to do is steal toys from her and then put his face in the corner of the livingroom-beds and chew on it there. In order for her to get the toy back she has to crawl all over his head. He grumbles and growls but she’s not a-scared of him.

He's not in the corner, but this is one of his favorite things to chew on.

He’s not in the corner, but this is one of his favorite things to chew on.

Mom says Mocha is about 16 weeks old. She comes outside with us to go potty and at night time she has to sleep in her box (hehehe mom and dad lets me and Mylo sleep on the bedroom-bed.) Mom and dad are SOOO happy because she sleeps so good. Mylo and I are pretty happy too because we have box-trained puppys before and it can be very NOISY.

This photo made mom giggle.

This photo made mom giggle.

Mom says that Mylo and I have to keep being good foster brothers. I think that this means we have to keep letting Mocha steal sharing our toys, letting Mocha sit on the livingroom-beds and teach her how to sit for goodies. I have all sorts of things I can teach her, starting with begging asking PRETTY PLEASE for dinner. (I’m good at that.)

Mom says Mocha never stops moving so this was the only picture we could gets of her laying down.

Mom says Mocha never stops moving so this was the only picture we could gets of her laying down.

Now that you met Mocha, how about another picture of yours truly??

Look at me with my teeny friend!

Look at me with my teeny friend!

3 Responses to “Miss Mocha”

  1. My Two Pitties January 26, 2013 at 2:05 pm #

    Very cute! All 3 of them:)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Comments for Kibble Fundraiser | Pitties for your Thoughts - March 5, 2013

    […] current foster dog Mocha: https://pittiesforyourthoughts.wordpress.com/2013/01/25/miss-mocha was reading one of our favorite blogs Love and a Six Foot Leash: http://loveandaleash.com/ […]

Leave a Reply

