If only I could be more like my dogs..

7 Mar

First off, the Comments for Kibble Fundraiser is getting off to a great start, but don’t forget that every comment made during the next next week and half is worth 1 pound of kibble for Minnesota Pitbull Rescue’s dogs!

A MN Pitbull PitStop Event. mnpitbull.com

A MN Pitbull PitStop Event. mnpitbull.com

Secondly… Seriously.. at least once a day I wish that I could be more like my dogs.

Mylo and Chase.

Mylo and Chase.

This starts right away in the morning. EVERY morning my dogs are super ecstatic to wake up to a new day! When my alarm goes off I grumble and groan while Chase tries to lick my face off and Mylo does actual summersaults on the bed.

Next, if I could get HALF as much joy out of “Going Potty” as my dogs do I’d NEVER be unhappy again!

Me: “Do you want to go outside and go potty?”
Dogs(Bouncing around like crazies): “AHHHHH YES YES YES YES YES YES YES”

Maybe my husband should try asking me that when I’m cranky?
I don’t think so.

Later in the day when I come home from work I come face-to-face with my dogs UTTER JOY that I’ve come home again. They are just SO STINKING HAPPY TO SEE ME that they can’t even contain it. I think that the humans in our house need to take some lessons from the 4-leggeds. No longer will we simply say “Hi honey, how was your day?” without stopping whatever menail chore we’re doing at the time. We will RUN to each other, jump in each others arms (preferably me into the hubby’s.. not the other way around) and profess our undying love for each other. This will NEVER get old, and each day we will be JUST as excited as the last.

When I finally get through our “Hello, I love you, I’m so glad you came home and didn’t forget about us’s” the dogs BEG for some exercise. Now, I haven’t been to a gym in I don’t even know how long.. so this makes me jealous EVERY day. Mylo LOVES to run. It’s his favorite thing to do! He will run for 8 hours straight and we’ve clocked him at over 40 miles per hour. No wonder he’s so skinny! If I went absolutely bonkers without exercise like my dogs do then I’d be as skinny as Rachel Bilson (man is that girl skinny or what?)!

My dogs are so fit and trim that sometimes I just want to feed them more so I’m not so jealous. Yup, I’m jealous of my dog’s physiques’ now. I guess I actually am crazy.

Mylo during a play session at the beach.

Mylo during a play session at the beach.


Chasey-Wase

Chasey-Wase

One of the things I’m MOST jealous of is my dogs’ confidence in themselves. They both think they’re freaking awesome. They don’t worry about what they weigh, what they look like, who likes them (everyone loves them, right?) or if they get in trouble. What a simple and easy view on life to have.

There are way MORE things, but lastly (for now) I wish that I slept as sweetly and as cozy as they do. When I sleep I resemble a minor train-wreck. I toss and turn and occasionally hit people. I snore and drool and talk in my sleep. Mylo and Chase are so cute when they sleep that I’m pretty sure I’m justified to be irrationally angry at them for it. NO? Ok, I’ll just snuggle on up next to them and let the train-wreck happen.

Perfect snuggle buddies.

Perfect snuggle buddies.

2 Responses to “If only I could be more like my dogs..”

  1. gene March 7, 2013 at 8:04 pm #

    Hi from your husband!!! Oh ya, might not want to try the jumping into arms thing cause i’d flatten you 😛

  2. The lesser canine May 6, 2013 at 11:13 am #

    I love this post! You’ve linked you’re entire day’s activities so well with having a positive attitude. My fav part “One of the things I’m MOST jealous of is my dogs’ confidence in themselves. They both think they’re freaking awesome. They don’t worry about what they weigh, what they look like, who likes them (everyone loves them, right?) or if they get in trouble. What a simple and easy view on life to have.”
    I need to take a leaf out of my dog’s book. My dog, Kahlua btw looks a LOT like Mylo.

Leave a Reply

