From Mocha to you.

19 Apr

mocha1My name is Mocha.
Sometimes they call me Miss Mocha or Mocha-moo.
I am what you’d call a Pocket-Pittie.
All the wonderful characteristics of a Pitbull type dog,
packed into a compact lap-dog size.

Many things in life make me happy.
I like to run and chase,
play tug-o-war and chew on bones.
I like to bounce and bound as fast as I can
whether it’s through snow or mud or just on grass.

I love rubs on my head
and kisses on my nose.
I’ll snuggle up real nice,
especially if you let me sleep in bed!

When I want your attention I’ll roll on to my back.
I don’t think you’ll resist my little pink belly.

My name is Mocha
and I’m looking for a family.
I’ve never had one before
even though I’ve hoped and wished and begged and prayed.

I’m wishing for a family that will provide me my tasty treats,
and all the snuggling I can take.
I’d like a family that wants to play,
and I pray for a family that will keep me forever.

If you take me home
and make me your own
I promise to always provide you with kisses.

Kisses for when you get home,
and kisses for when you’re sad.
Kisses when you’re happy,
and even if you’re mad.

I promise to be silly when you need to laugh,
and snuggly when you need to cry.

If you promise to take me for walks,
I will in turn promise to show you where all the good smells are.

If you make me yours I promise to be on my best behavior,
except if maybe I forget.

I promise I’ll try not to chew on things that aren’t mine,
no matter how yummy they taste.

I promise all this
and so much more.

But most of all,
I promise to love you.
All of the time.
Even if you’re mad at me,
or when you’re not home.
I promise to love you when you’ve made a mistake,
and I promise to love you no matter what you’re wearing.

I will love you unconditionally,
for the rest of my life.

Will you make my dreams come true?

2 Responses to “From Mocha to you.”

  1. And Foster Makes 5 April 24, 2013 at 12:09 pm #

    I think I’m in love with Miss Mocha Moo! So sweet 🙂

  2. Danielle February 7, 2015 at 11:22 am #

    Made me cry. Ive got my own pitbull girl, orange brindle fur just like hers, and bigger than Mocha but still petite. Her name is Junebug, but I call her “little red hair girl”. I have always wished to have a friend for her, and another pitbull baby of my own, but am unwilling to risk potential for conflict between dogs, as June is possessive of my attention and snuggles and love. My heart goes out to Mocha and I wish her the best- I truly hope she finds a home where she is cherished and adored and appreciated for the smart, opinionated, quirky, affectionate dog she must be.

Leave a Reply

