A time out, with so many thoughts.

20 Jan

I have been on a fostering break for quite a while, which has in turn led to a break in blogging about fostering.  However, I have recently been overwhelmed with new Facebook likes and page views in spite of my absence.  This makes my heart so happy.  While I am here, taking a break, all of you are out there educating yourself on the cause. Participating. Sharing information.

I got pregnant with my first child this time last year
and since then I did have another foster or two (stories for another day) but after falling head over heals in love with a puppy named Rory,

How could you not fall in love with him?

How could you not fall in love with him?

I knew that my pregnant self could not handle giving up dogs.  I managed to hand Rory off to another foster family, but not without a lot of tears and a very concerned husband.

Him: “Do you really love the dog this much or is just the pregnancy emotions??”

Me: (Hysterical) “I really love the dog this much!!! But we just can’t keep a third dog with a baby on the way!!” (Envision waterfalls of tears).
Family of 5
Since then our family of four has become a family of five and we have embarked on many new adventures.   For example: teaching Chase not to sit on the baby..
Baby and Chase

While I’ve been on a blogging hiatus there have been so many things I’ve wanted to write about, but I haven’t been able to take the time to sit down and put words on (metaphorical) paper.

Thank you to everyone that has “liked” my page recently.  It has made me remember how much I love writing and that I miss putting my thoughts about pitbulls out there (in the internet universe).

Baby Sonja - 8 days old.

Baby Sonja – 8 days old.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

